Message from Pilar Riaño-Alcalá, Graduate Chair

Saludos/greetings to all of you around the globe. As we begin the Fall term of 2022, we welcome a new cohort of 11 MA and Ph.D. students. They represent, as in previous years, the global and diverse profile of our students and their engagement in work, research, art and activism around social justice. Our faculty continues to be engaged in theoretical work, creative research and practice that contributes to advancing knowledge and relevant dialogues around realizing social justice. This work is reflected in the range of graduate courses we offer and the activities we promote. Our graduate programs now provide opportunities to focus on three areas of research and practice: Critical + Creative Social Justice Studies, memory and justice studies and Gender, Race and Sexuality Studies.